Subject Reps

Your subject reps are second year students who will provide academic, subject specific support throughout the year. They are the first port of call if you have questions regarding your subject, if you're struggling with workload or if you just require advice on more trivial aspects of work life. Subject reps are a great resource in the sense that they provide a student perspective on the course and academic life more generally, having studied the same papers as you only last year. The prospect of approaching tutors with academic questions may seem intimidating so the idea of subject reps is that they are an approachable and friendly point of contact - no question is a stupid question, in fact it's highly likely we all asked the same stupid questions last year!

During Fresher's week, your subject reps will meet you for dinner on the first night and will be responsible for conducting library and faculty tours, as well as subject meetings on the Friday during which you will have the opportunity to ask any initial questions you may have. Additionally, subject reps will conduct essay or problem sheet clinics during Fresher's week and 1st week. During these slots, your reps will be in Keble café, ready to give advice on how to go about completing your first essay or problem sheet. It can be difficult to know where to start with your first piece of work, making it a slightly overwhelming prospect. The idea of the clinics is to provide suggestions as to how to approach the task and provide an idea of what is realistically expected of you! Your reps will contact you via e-mail regarding the specifics of such clinics once your first piece of work has been set.

You are able to contact reps throughout the year and they will arrange meetings with your subject groups prior to exams providing advice on how to tackle revision. Please don't hesitate to contact your reps via e-mail or in person - all of them have volunteered for the role and are more than happy to help!

Archaeology and Anthropology

Chloe Dootson-Graube

Email: chloe.dootson-graube@keble.ox.ac.uk

Biology

Emily Tipper

Email: emily.tipper@keble.ox.ac.uk

Biomedical Sciences

Juliet Johns

Email: juliet.johns@keble.ox.ac.uk

Chemistry

Beth Lambert

Email: elizabeth.lambert@keble.ox.ac.uk


Madeleine Hindson

Email: madeleine.hindson@keble.ox.ac.uk

Computer Science & Maths & Computer Science

Jack Arthur (CS)

Email: jack.arthur@keble.ox.ac.uk


Matthew Lister (MCS)

Email: matthew.lister@keble.ox.ac.uk

Economics and Management

Katherine Fraser

Email: katherine.fraser@keble.ox.ac.uk


Ronit Kanwar

Email: ronit.kanwar@keble.ox.ac.uk

Engineering

Sam White

Email: samuel.white@keble.ox.ac.uk


Isabel Mason

Email: isabel.mason@keble.ox.ac.uk

English Language and Literature

Abigail Ridsdill-Smith

Email: abigail.ridsdill-smith@keble.ox.ac.uk


Millie Chu

Email: amelia.chu@keble.ox.ac.uk

Geography

Aisling Taylor

Email: aisling.taylor@keble.ox.ac.uk


Emma Carter

Email: emma.carter@keble.ox.ac.uk

History

Ruha Akhtar

Email: ruha.akhtar@keble.ox.ac.uk


Rufus Sachdev-Wood

Email: rufus.sachdev-wood@keble.ox.ac.uk

Human Sciences

Lucy Cairns

Email: lucy.cairns@keble.ox.ac.uk

Law

Alex Ivory

Email: alex.ivory@keble.ox.ac.uk


Beatrice Waters

Email: beatrice.waters@keble.ox.ac.uk

Mathematics

Charlotte Rougier

Email: charlotte.rougier@keble.ox.ac.uk


Lucas Buzaglo

Email: lucas.buzaglo@keble.ox.ac.uk

Medicine

Zac Raouf

Email: zachariah.raouf@keble.ox.ac.uk

Modern Languages

Rubi Ingaglia

Email: rubi.ingaglia@keble.ox.ac.uk


Alastair Lane

Email: alastair.lane@keble.ox.ac.uk

Music

Jim Fellows

Email: james.fellows@keble.ox.ac.uk

Physics

Toby Peterken

Email: toby.peterken@keble.ox.ac.uk


Tiger Yuan

Email: qimu.yuan@keble.ox.ac.uk

PPE

Dan Taylor

Email: daniel.taylor@keble.ox.ac.uk


Lucy Miles

Email: lucy.miles@keble.ox.ac.uk