Freshers' Week Committee

We are your 2017 Freshers' Week Committee. If you have any issues, feel free to email us, use the Contact Form or send us a message on Facebook.

President

Mikey Venables

Email: michael.venables@keble.ox.ac.uk


"As Freshers' Week President, I'm making sure that everything in Freshers' Week runs on time and is organised properly! I love sport, getting to know new people, and having a good time!"

Vice President

Emma Hogg

Email: emma.hogg@keble.ox.ac.uk


"My role is mainly to help Mikey with organising the Fresher's Committee and making decisions as well as generally just helping everyone out so if you have any questions about anything at all feel free to come and have a chat if you see me around or drop me an email"

Treasurer

Alistair Parker

Email: alistair.parker@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hey freshers, I'm Ali, I study Engineering and you'll see me next week selling club night tickets and helping to run the week smoothly"

Website

Tudor Profir

Email: tudor.profir@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hi all, I'm Tudor, I study Computer Science, and I'll be your website man for Freshers' Week 2016, hope you'll enjoy it!"

Stash Officer

Meg O'Keefe

Email: meghan.okeefe@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hi, I'm Meg, I study French and my main role is to organise stash for Keble and to generally help with jobs here and there for the committee!"

Welfare Officers

Ellie Gomes & Jan Thilakawardana

Emails: ellie.gomes@keble.ox.ac.uk & janith.thilakawardana@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hey Keble! We're your welfare reps this year and our job is basically to make sure life at Keble is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible for students. Check out the welfare page on the website for more info on our roles and other useful welfare info! x"

Committee Member

Esther Platt

Email: esther.platt@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hey there, welcome to Keble! I'm Esther and I study Philosophy and Theology. My two main passions are writing songs and being involved in research, projects and discussions involving international development, particularly menstrual hygiene management."

Committee Member

Alessandra Martorana

Email: alessandra.martorana@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I'm Alessandra a second year geographer. I am helping to organise the freshers' week events and want to make sure all the freshers have a fun and comfortable introduction to Keble and Oxford life."

Committee Member

Dominic Dootson

Email: dominic.dootson@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I study Physics, and am just helping to organise events in Fresher's week."

Committee Member

Katharine Kidd

Email: katharine.kidd@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I study French and Italian, and I'm here to help out wherever possible with the committee, during fresher's week but also throughout Michaelmas term and onwards. I love travelling and play plenty of squash!"

Committee Member

Eddie Bains

Email: edward.bains@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I study French and History, I'm approachable, gregarious, love travelling, playing saxophone, sport and am renowned for poor chat!"

Committee Member

Faris Qayyum

Email: faris.qayyum@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hi, I'm Faris, I'm a second year law student and I'm on the general committee for freshers' week so I'll be helping to run events this week."