Freshers' Week Committee

We are your 2017 Freshers' Week Committee. If you have any issues, feel free to email us, use the Contact Form or send us a message on Facebook.

President

Bayo Bello

Email: adebayo.bello@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hi everyone, the one tip I'd give all of you guys would be to not let work dictate your time at Oxford. Michaelmas is the term to try out new things and while you should of course get your work done, remember that University should be a time where you get involved in things outside of work!""

Treasurer

Charlotte Rougier

Email: charlotte.rougier@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I think that you should try out as many different things as you can during Michaelmas (sports, societies,...), and also try to meet as many people as you can!"

Website

Jack Arthur

Email: jack.arthur@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Try to talk to as many people as possible during freshers. The first person you talk to probably won't end up being your bestie for your entire time here but the more people you speak to, the more chance you'll meet people you really get along with!"

Stash Officer

Esther Jeon

Email: esther.jeon@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Though of course there are ways to have a productive freshers week, don't put too much pressure on yourself to do things 'the right way'. Remember that everyone is feeling a good deal less confident and comfortable than they appear!"

Stash Officer

Alex Porter

Email: alexander.dallman-porter@keble.ox.ac.uk


"I'd say try and get involved in as much as you can, whether it's sports, societies or random Keble events. It's a great way to meet people and make friends and everybody is always really welcoming so no need to worry"

Welfare Rep

Adam Bradbury

Email: adam.bradbury@keble.ox.ac.uk


Adams's tip TBC

Welfare Rep

Claire Castle

Email: claire.castle@keble.ox.ac.uk


Claire's tip TBC

Committee Member

Emily Tipper

Email: emily.tipper@keble.ox.ac.uk


Emily's tip TBC

Committee Member

Nina Jenkins

Email: nina.jenkins@keble.ox.ac.uk


"Hi everyone, the one tip I'd give to you all is to get involved as much as possible in first year. Sign up for lots of societies at fresher's fair. It's a really great way of meeting new people as well as taking the pressure off the work load. First year is all about learning how to manage your time between the social side and the work."

Committee Member

Savina Chahal

Email: savina.chahal@keble.ox.ac.uk


Savina's tip TBC

Committee Member

Benjamin Zach Jacob

Email: benjamin.jacob@keble.ox.ac.uk


"prelims are for passing"

Committee Member

Ronit Kanwar

Email: ronit.kanwar@keble.ox.ac.uk


Ronit's tip TBC

Committee Member

Beth Lambert

Email: elizabeth.lambert@keble.ox.ac.uk


Beth's tip TBC